20% Project – Week Two

I have made a decent amount of progress on learning Japanese and hope to learn a lot more this week. Firstly, I have started to learn a few more of the individual characters and can recognize them. I know a few more words and can say simple things like, “he’s nice” or, “she’s cool”. Also I can count to one! The only thing is that i still struggle with writing the Hiragana characters exactly. This hopefully wont be a problem when I move on to Katakana which has much simpler characters to write. Paying complete attention and practicing at home has helped me tremendously and i feel I can learn a fair bit before the presentation day. I could still practice more though and pay more attention which i am working on. I also find it helpful to say the words out loud while I put them in. When I return to practice after this, I well do some more practice on describing people and ordering food before I learn to introduce myself and practice ordering other foods. Anyways, I have to return to practice. Bye bye!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *