20% Project – Week 1

For my 20% project, I am trying to learn as much Japanese as I can. Right now, my accomplishments are the fact that I have a few words memorized in Hiragana, and I learn that verbs go before the noun. My struggles right now are memorizing the characters of Hiragana themself, as some are very similar to others in appearance. It’s is also just difficult to memorize the more complex design of the characters when it comes to writing them. An adjustment I made that actually really helps a lot is saying the phrases out loud while translating them. This helps me remember the specific words that I am learning in this unit. This also helps with the different character that i was struggling with earlier. When I go back to learning Japanese after writing this blog, I will move on to learning to introduce myself, along with ordering food.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *